Asian American Commission Announces Awardees for the 13th Annual Unity Dinner

BOSTON – The Commonwealth of Massachusetts Asian American Commission (AAC) 13th Annual Unity Dinner will be held on Friday, May 3 at Crowne Plaza Boston – Woburn at 7 PM preceded by a networking reception with appetizers, cash bar, and silent auction starting at 6 PM. Proceeds will be used to support, expand, and strengthen AAC’s advocacy work on behalf of the Asian American community in the Commonwealth.

MA Treauror Deb Goldberg (2nd from left) seared in 2019 AAC new committee members.

“We are excited to have Commissioners, Nate Bae Kupel and Meena Bharath from the Asian American Commission emcee our event themed, ‘Forward Together: Our Heritage, Diversity, and Identity’ as we honor the work of the Bhutanese Society of Western Massachusetts (recipient of the Community Hero Award); Saffron Circle (recipient of the Leadership for Inclusion and Diversity Award); and Dr. Jean Wu (recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award),” remarked Executive Director Jenny Chiang.

Along with our accomplished awardees, we are deeply honored to feature keynote speaker, Dr. Vichet Chhuon, University of Minnesota.

Attendees will be treated to performances by Shyam Nepali, Boston Korean Traditional Dance Group, and Nearyoth Academy of Arts.

Event Details:
Friday, May 3, 2019
6:00 – 9:30 PM
Crowne Plaza Boston – Woburn
15 Middlesex Canal Park Dr, Woburn, MA 01801

Tickets to the Unity Dinner can be purchased through Eventbrite: For more information, speaker or presenter bios, dinner options, please visit or contact AAC Executive Director Jenny Chiang at email: [email protected].

%d bloggers like this: